Moving in Progress 2

So we’re pretty much all unpacked, but now we have to decide where lots of extra things go! We’ve been buying up furniture and storage units to put in corners and nooks so that the Tides of Stuff do not ovewhelm the common spaces.  We think that it is coming along nicely so here are some progress pictures for you to see for yourself.   You’ll notice that we bought a new couch, entertainment center, a guest bed for the guest room and a dining room table (which has a crack, so they’re coming to put a new leg on it Monday – but its very nice).  Hope all is well wherever you’re seeing this from.

You might also notice my somewhat messy desk.  Amanda’s not too pleased with it, but I need to have some creative chaotic space.  Its part of the flow of artistry. No?

2 thoughts on “Moving in Progress 2

  1. Who says artistry has to be chaotic? 🙂 I know what you mean though – when the artistic / creative juices are flowing, who’s got time to be uncluttered? BTW, the place looks great.

    Like

    1. You know what I’m talking about 😉 I’m pretty bad about clutter, but Amanda always gets me organized from time to time. I’m glad I’m not in charge of the house! Trust me.

      Like

Leave a Reply

