Pass It On: Rue’s Lullaby from The Hunger Games

Rue, a character from The Hunger Games trilogy sticks with me like no other character since I read “The Catcher in the Rye”.  The connection after reading about her is intense.  This is her lullaby sung in the way I imagine Rue would have sung it (note of caution, watch out for auto-tuned youtube versions of this lullaby).  It is a bit long, but knowing the story, it resonates deeply.  If you haven’t read The Hunger Games yet, it is a powerful series.

2 thoughts on “Pass It On: Rue’s Lullaby from The Hunger Games

  1. Hey, this is Elizabeth from Book Club! I just wanted to say that this is REALLY BEAUTIFUL and amazing. I’ve already linked to it on my livejournal so all my friends can hear it. Thank you for directing me to this!

    Like

Leave a Reply

