Pass It On: Right and Left Brain Visualized by Missouri Institute on Natural Science

Thanks Missouri Institute of Natural Science for being Awesome and presenting this Mercedes Benz visualization on Facebook.

The text for the left brain reads:

“I am the left brain. I am a scientist. A mathematician. I love the familiar. I categorize. I am accurate. Linear. Analytical. Strategic. I am practical. Always in control. A master of words and language. Realistic. I calculate equations and play with numbers. I am order. I am logic. I know exactly who I am.”

And for the right brain:

“I am the right brain. I am creativity. A free spirit. I am passion. Yearning. Sensuality. I am the sound of roaring laughter. I am taste. The feeling of sand beneath bare feet. I am movement. Vivid colors. I am the urge to paint on an empty canvas. I am boundless imagination. Art. Poetry. I sense. I feel. I am everything I wanted to be.”

Personally, I employ both sides as needed.  I like to think I am balanced, though sometimes I am too far on one or the other side and I scare myself.  😀 -Dan

6 thoughts on “Pass It On: Right and Left Brain Visualized by Missouri Institute on Natural Science

    1. It is a Mercedes Benz ad, done by this agency: http://www.yr.com/. I do not see it for sale anywhere, though you may be able to blow it up if using it for educational purposes. Email the ad agency and see if they are cool with that.

      Like

  1. I am creative, but I have longed to have times to turn off my verbal side and do some type of art using the right side. I have heard one loses all sense of time when you are in that mode.But I love playing with words(not numbers usually).

    Like

    1. It is true – I have missed meetings because I was in an art/design mode and couldn’t believe how much time has passed. I am creatively inclined and have to work to balance myself out with good scheduling and alarms.

      Like

Leave a Reply

